People without a BLAZE account can also send you files by using an Upload Portal.
* Note: This feature is for paid plans. Please upgrade to use it.
1. Upload Portal
Go to file history and portals, on the right you’ll see the create portal button, click on that button to create an upload portal.
2. Create an Upload Portal
Enter the information to create an Upload Portal.
Portal Name: Enter the portal name you want to share with your colleagues and clients
Share With: Your teammates (workspace members) who you wish to share the uploaded files with.
OTP: If you want to add an extra layer of security to your links, a One-time Password (OTP) is available for the Pro subscription plan. Click here to learn more.
Expiration Date: The expiration date of the Portal.
Message: A message to the person.
3. Secured Link
This secured link is a way to access the Portal. You will need to share it with the person separately via email, SMS, chat, etc. Please make sure to keep this link with you, as BLAZE does not save this anywhere on the server. If you lose it before sharing, you’ll need to start over.
4. Access the Files
Once the person sends you some files from the Upload Portal, you will receive an email notification as well as a bell notification in BLAZE. You can access the files from the File History and Portals page, in the Portals tab. Here you will see all portal folders created by you.
5. Downloading the files
Click on the portal folder where you received the package. You will see the complete details of the packages received under this folder. Click on the download icon to download the file.
Note: The data retention is up to 30 days, so it’s better to download and save your files before it gets expire.
6. Manage Expiration
Each portal created will expire after 30 days. Subsequent to that, it’s necessary to regenerate the link and personally share it again.
1. Click on the “Manage Link” button.
2. Reset the expiration date, click on “Regenerate Link,” and finally, share it with your colleagues or clients.
Note: If you do not wish to receive any packages from the respective portal folder, you have the option to disable the link as well.
Note: If you want to add an extra layer of security to your links, a One-time Password (OTP) is available for the Pro subscription plan, here you can adjust the link settings in the “Manage Link” section. Here, you can add or remove recipients by entering their email IDs. Click here to learn more!